Some work for myself and two articles for you

First I would like to address while I haven’t posted very often the last few months.

I found some temporary work, a grant funded position that runs to the end of June. I’m working for the MTA Bridges and Tunnels Archive. I’m processing the Verrazano-Narrows Bridge photograph collection with another project archivist hired under the grant.  So far it’s been a great experience and I can tell you alot more of how suspension bridges are build, along with many other Varrazano bridge facts.

That said here are two articles that I thought were of interest. This one it’s about the relative amount of data or “big data” you have doesn’t matter. What’s important is that you can find your content. I also liked the information and link the CIP course. I might look into that in a few months.

This article by Mary Yurkovic provides some basic steps on how one could take on creating a DAM solution without becoming overwhelmed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles

Leave a Reply

