Signal’s PREMIS post and CMS Record management post

Great post on the Signal: Digital preservation blog about PREMIS or Preservation Metadata: Implementation Strategies. I heard of PREMIS mentioned once before but I didn’t know much that was mentioned in this article. It’s well worth a read and I’ll be checking out those links in the days to come.

Not Sitting at the Grown-Ups Table: The Problem with Record Management is also another good read. I especially like the third bullet point Figure out how to find your own Cognitive Surplus.

I’ve been doing something like that for months, I didn’t realize there was a name for it. More on that in a later post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Preservation, Websites

Leave a Reply

