Geospatial and mapping links

One of  my interests is map digitization. I’m always inspired to see the new and many ways people are using maps, put map content online, and bring them into the 21st century.  Here are a few links I found in the last few months on the topic I thought were interesting.

The Signal had a great post describing where the future of map making might go. The projects mentioned also are interesting to see what they are doing.

This one is good because it shows that you can start working on GIS with Google Earth. While that’s true I do wish they mentioned Openstreetmap.org

I’ve been watching this video series. It’s a good introduction using geospatial data and the new ways people are using maps and it’s data today.

On a side note I’ve been reading this blog quite often the last week. I like the topics of the posts and the conversations that develop from them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Websites

Leave a Reply

